FCA and PSR board appoint new members to decision-making committees

Written by Oliver Wade

The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) and Payment Systems Regulator (PSR) boards have appointed new members to three decision-making committees.

The boards have appointed new members to the FCA’s Competition Decisions Committee (CDC), and the PSR’s Competition Decisions Committee and Enforcement Decisions Committee (EDC). These three committees are responsible for taking certain competition law and regulatory decisions when a settlement cannot be reached.

Lesley Ainsworth, Simon Polito, David Thomas and Tim Tutton have been appointed as members of the PSR’s EDC and the FCA and PSR’s CDCs. Alasdair Smith has been appointed a panel member of the FCA’s CDC.

FCA and PSR chairman Charles Randell commented: “The candidates all have considerable competition and regulatory experience in a variety of sectors, and will enable these decision-making committees of the FCA and PSR to maintain high standards in their important work.”

    Share Story:

Specialist FTB and BTL markets
Adam Cadle talks to Vida Homeloans director of sales - mortgages Louisa Sedgwick about the specialist first time buyer and buy to let markets


Subscribe to our newsletter to receive breaking news by email.

MoneyAge welcome
MoneyAge Editor Adam Cadle discusses the brand and what is on offer

World Markets (15 minute+ time delay)