Government announces new chair and non-execs of court of the BoE

The government has announced that Bradley Fried has been appointed Chair of the Court of the Bank of England, with effect from 1 July 2018.

In addition, government has also announced two non-executive director appointment to Court, with Diana Noble and Anne Glover replacing Tim Frost, who stepped down on 31 May 2018, and Bradley Fried.

BoE governor Mark Carney said: “I am delighted that Brad Fried has agreed to take on this vital and demanding role for the Bank. He will build on the strong foundations established by Anthony Habgood over the past four years. Anthony overhauled the Bank’s governance and improved the workings and transparency of Court, leaving behind him a body that is well positioned to guide the Bank for years to come.

“I also welcome the appointment of Diana Noble and Anne Glover to Court. The depth and range of their private sector experience will be major assets to Court’s oversight of the Bank’s activities. I would also like to thank Tim Frost for his many contributions to Court and its Committees over the past six years.”

    Share Story:

Recent Stories

Mortgage Insider Series 2 Episode 4: Understanding the first-time buyer
Listen to our latest episode where we discuss first time buyer experiences and changing mind-sets. We hear from recent first time buyers about the struggles they’ve experienced, and chat to Habito founder Daniel Hegarty and That Property Guy Kyle Mattison about how they bridge the communication gap. Make money work for you.


Subscribe to our newsletter to receive breaking news and other industry announcements by email.

  Please tick here to confirm you are happy to receive third party promotions from carefully selected partners.