Hammond appoints two new external FPC members

Chancellor Philip Hammond has today announced the appointment of Dame Colette Bowe and Dame Jayne-Anne Gadhia as external members of the Financial Policy Committee (FPC).

Dame Colette and Dame Jayne-Anne will replace Richard Sharp and Martin Taylor, who are stepping down from their positions at the end of Q1 2019 and Q2 2019 respectively.

Dame Jayne-Anne will take up her role in time for the FPC’s Q2 2019 round of meetings, with Dame Colette taking up her role in time for the FPC’s Q3 2019 round of meetings. Both new members will serve three-year terms on the council.

    Share Story:

Recent Stories


Subscribe to our newsletter to receive breaking news by email.

Specialist FTB and BTL markets
Adam Cadle talks to Vida Homeloans director of sales - mortgages Louisa Sedgwick about the specialist first time buyer and buy to let markets